Chivalry’s Promise

I’m doing the happy dance over here. It may not be pretty, but it’s happy indeed. I just released my 7th book. I am standing on my head, excited. I reckon, I’m excited for each and every book I publish. I keep saying, I am still in awe at how God has opened this opportunity up for me. And while I’m not the brightest or the best, I can say, — I love my job! I enjoy the conversation I have with readers about the characters they get to know and the pondering of what’s to come.

This book is a standalone story set in the Wild Texas frontier in 1850. Texas has such a rich history that spans many years involving six different flags that flew over our state. I for one, am a proud Texan, and I love Texas history. This book’s setting takes place in East Texas near the muddy waters of the Trinity River. Those of us that live in this area know and respect the river as she gets moody occasionally. The little town we get to know is a fictitious community called Chivalry based on a real East Texas town.

In this story Mattie travels to Texas on the verbal promise to fulfil last requests of a dying friend. When she arrives, her welcome isn’t quite what she expected. She has just one month to accomplish her goal or leave on the stagecoach. The highs and lows prove to test her resolve as an unsolved death intertwines, complicating her goals. There is even a true, Texas treasure legend thrown in there that might encourage you to do some exploring.

I enjoyed this story so much and many readers have voiced an opinion to see it develop into a series. While I’m still pondering over that, I hope you’ll take a chance and read this story. I have it available in paperback or ebook only over at Amazon. I love to hear feedback and read comments. If you purchase the book, kindly leave me a review. Your thoughts will help other readers decide to take a chance on my books.

What’s next? I’ll be diving into a treasure mystery unfolding in Chalet Dreams book 2. Maybe I can have that ready for you in time for the cool fall weather. Where else can you follow me?

I have another blogger page: Sew Few Spoons you can sign up for email updates.

I am also on Facebook Sufficient Grace Novels @sewblessedtwowrite.

To see this book and all other available books -check out my Amazon profile- Celina Easterling/Author.

Chivalry’s Promise

Mattie Reynolds made a promise to a dying Meg Boldrin to fulfill her last wishes, to mend the strained relationship with her son from beyond the grave. She would make the journey of her life by stagecoach over seven hundred miles to the small East Texas town of Chivalry, receiving a cavalier welcome. Her quick, persistent determination fouls her pure intentions to do right by a grieving son.
Chess Boldrin, Chivalry’s most eligible bachelor is situated comfortably with everything he needs. When Chess and Mattie meet, the temperatures run high and short. Chess avoids her attempts to gain his attention before succumbing to her innocent charm and fiery retorts. Her timing, combined with unanswered questions surrounding the death of his best friend, creates a summer storm. In the end, resolving the hurt of the past complicates his view of the impending future.
Will Mattie deliver on her promise and help Chess understand circumstances fracturing a relationship long before her arrival? 
This 1850s Texas Western is a whirlwind love story. A clean, wholesome, and inspirational romance seeking to honor God even in the boundaries of fiction. 
“Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer;” (Romans 12:12 KJV)

Leave a comment