Book Club

This week I was invited to hang out with the Prime Timers Buffalo Book Club in Buffalo, TX. I got to share a bit about me and, most importantly, talk about my books! Surprisingly, an author’s writing can take on a personality all of their own kind of like your children. If you want to talk about something, you can always ask me about my kids, grandkids, my state, and my books.

I enjoyed my visit. I chatted with old friends, acquaintances, and made some new friends. They are a quaint membership of readers that enjoy reading! Indeed, a book club is a perfect place for an author to hang out with a pile of readers in a library. It’s kind of like the delightful combination of bacon, cheese, and pretty much anything else.

I was eagerly awaiting the Amazon delivery of my new books to have them available. They finally came a day late.

48051364197_ec02b11385

Writers and readers, a unique bunch of humans who love to appreciate things old & new, bound & digital, and even borrowed or purchased. And when writers and authors are put together—you are likely to have a teensy bit of strong opinions spillover. We did not have that trouble. They were a friendly group who were kind and generous.

Thank you, Buffalo Book Club, for a chance to come and share. May your pages not stick together, nor your coffee stain be dark. I pray you read, read,  and read again to write a review with a kind and thoughtful pen.

Blessings,

Celina

 

License: <a href=”https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/”>(license)</a&gt;

Leave a comment